Produits :

I AM NOT YOUR NEGRO

2016/ Documentary / Raoul Peck
Recommend
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google +
  • LinkedIN
Share
Tagged in
Description
In I AM NOT YOUR NEGRO, entirely narrated with the words of James Baldwin, via his personal appearances and the text of his final and unfinished book project, the award-winning director Raoul Peck goes back to the tragic deaths of Malcolm X, Martin Luther King and Medgar Evers to bring a powerful clarity on how the image (and reality) of Blacks in America today is fabricated and enforced. Narrated by Award-winning actor Samuel L. Jackson
Production

Director:  Raoul Peck
Script: James Baldwin, Raoul Peck
Editor: Alexandra Strauss
Researcher: Marie-Hélène Barbéris
Producers: Raoul Peck, Rémi Grellety
Produced by: Velvet Film
Coproduced by: Artemis Productions, Close Up Films
In coproduction with:   ARTE France, Independent Television Service (ITVS) with funding provided by Corporation for Public Broadcasting (CPB), RTS Radio Télévision Suisse, RTBF (Télévision belge), Shelter Prod
With the support of :Centre National du Cinéma et de l’Image Animée, MEDIA Programme of the European Union, Sundance Institute Documentary Film Program, National Black Programming Consortium (NBPC), Cinereach, PROCIREP – Société des Producteurs, ANGOA, Taxshelter.be, ING, Tax Shelter Incentive of the Federal Government of Belgium, Cinéforom, Loterie Romande

Language: English
Time: 93min
Year: 2016
HD , N&B

fb-art

 

CONTACTS

US Distribution Inquiries
Magnolia Pictures   www.magnoliapictures.com
Neal Blocknblock@magpictures.com

US Non-theatrical and Education Inquiries
Kino Lorber : kinolorberedu.com
edu@kinolorber.com

New York Press Inquiries
 Cinetic Media www.cineticmedia.co
 Ryan Werner: ryan@cineticmedia.com
Emilie Spiegel: emilie@cineticmedia.com

Los Angeles Press Inquiries
 MPRM mprm.com
 Rene Ridinger: rridinger@mprm.com
Shelby Kimlick: skimlick@mprm.com

International (sales and festivals) Inquiries
Wide House widehouse.org
Elise Cochin: ec@widehouse.org

France (sales and festivals) Inquiries
Sophie Dulac Distribution sddistribution.fr
Arnaud Tignon : atignon@sddistribution.fr

Belgium (sales and festivals) Inquiries
Dalton Distribution  daltondistribution.be
info@daltondistribution.be

Switzerland (sales and festivals) Inquiries
 Sister Films sister-distribution.ch
contact@sister-distribution.ch

United Kingdom/Ireland (sales and festivals) Inquiries
Altitude www.altitudefilment.com
info@altitudefilment.com

Australia (sales and festivals) Inquiries
Madman Entertainment www.madman.com.au/incinemas 
Paul Tonta (sales and festivals  inquiries): pault@madman.com.au 
Caitlin Saville (publicity inquiries): 
caitlin@madman.com.au

 

 

 

Récompenses
AWARDS
Audience Award for Best Documentary
Berlin Internation Film Festival , Panorama Audience award
Toronto International Film Festival
Chicago International Film Festival
Hamptons Film Festival
Best Documentary/Non Fiction Award
Los Angeles Film Critics Association
San Francisco Film Critics Circle
Southeastern Film Critics Association
St. Louis Film Critics Association
Best Documentary Feature Award
Philadelphia Film Festival
Best Writing
IDA Creative Recognition Award
NOMINATION 
Gotham Independent Film Awards (Ceremony on Nov. 28)
Best Documentary
IDA Award nominations (Ceremony on Dec. 9)
Best Feature
 ABC News VideoSource (Best Archival)
Cinema Eye Honors (Ceremony on Jan. 11)
Outstanding Achievement in 
Nonfiction Feature Filmmaking
Direction
Editing
Original Music Score
Audience Award Prize
NAACP Image Award (Ceremony on Feb. 11)
Outstanding Documentary Film
Oscar shortlisted (among 15 documentary films)
Best Documentary Feature Award
Philadelphia Film Festival
Best Writing
IDA Creative Recognition Award

unknown images unknownitvslogo  unknown-1  rtbflogo nbpcbpm-logo

 

  matrice-logo      Cinereach  folivari-partenaires-procirep unknown-2  unknown-3     unknown-4

Info
Boutique/Shop Contact